Hall and Kay Fire Engineering

Accreditations explained

Explaining in detail our accreditations is our way of reassuring you of the genuine competence of our business and our people. We have been externally assessed by a wide range of third-party certification schemes and verified as qualified and competent to protect your business, your assets and your people.


LPS 1048
The Loss Prevention Standard (LPS) 1048 is the longest running certification scheme for design, installation, commissioning and servicing of industrial, commercial and residential sprinkler systems. It confirms that an installation performs in compliance with the stated specifications.

The scheme assesses the robustness of our processes and the technical and quality competencies of our teams by carrying out external third-party audits across all our locations twice a year, every year.

There are four levels of approval within the LPS 1048 scheme for industrial and commercial risks, and a single level of approval for residential and domestic. For 30+ years, we have held the highest level of approval (Level 4), which allows us to self-certify our work. You can have confidence that you’re partnering with a business fully capable of delivering all the complexities of work needed by you and your business.


Click to download

LPS 1204
The Loss Prevention Standard 1204 is the certification scheme for the design, installation, commissioning and servicing of gas suppression systems.

The scheme runs external third-party audits of our teams twice a year, to ensure our technical and quality competencies meet the criteria every time.

Through our accreditation, you can be confident we have the skills to successfully deliver the full scope of work on gas extinguishing systems.


Click to download

LPS 1014
The Loss Prevention Standard 1014 is the certification scheme for designing, installing, commissioning and servicing fire detection and alarm systems.

The scheme assesses the technical and quality competencies of our teams and our business through external third-party audits twice a year, every year, to ensure we meet the criteria every time.

This can give you confidence that you’re partnering with a business certified as capable of delivering the work you need.\


Click to download


As a prerequisite to our technical accreditations, we have held our ISO9001 accreditation for 35+ years. The standard outlines the criteria for a quality management system and is based on principles which ensure delivery of consistent good quality service.

The scheme assesses the competencies of our teams and the robustness of our business processes through external third-party audits twice a year.

ISO9001 focuses on several quality management principles including ‘strong customer focus, the motivation and implication of top management, the process approach and continual improvement’.

Our Constructionline Gold membership lets you know you’re choosing a robust company. Various aspects of our business are assessed on your behalf, including our finance accounts, H&S policies, technical qualifications among others.


Click to download

CHAS – Elite
As a CHAS Elite member, we have been assessed across 13 key areas of risk management: identity, financial, insurance, corporate and professional standing, health and safety, environmental, quality, equality, diversity and inclusion (EDI), corporate social responsibility (CSR), information security, information management, anti-bribery and corruption, and modern slavery.

Because so many different aspects of risk management are covered, you can be confident of our compliance and the reduction of risk across the whole supply chain.


Click to download

Quality Policy 2023

Sustainability & Environment

ISO14001 specifies the requirement for an environmental management system and systematic management of our environmental responsibilities, which contribute to the environmental pillar of sustainability. The scheme assesses the competencies of our teams and our business through external third-party audits twice a year, to ensure we meet the criteria every time.


Click to download

Ecovadis – bronze medal
Ecovadis is the world’s largest and most trusted provider of business sustainability ratings. Our policies, actions and results have been assessed across 21 sustainability criteria in four themes: Environment, Labour & Human Rights, Ethics, and Sustainable Procurement. Our silver medal recognition means our Ecovadis score is within the top 25%, calculated across all companies in all industries. This can give you great confidence in our genuine, proactive commitment to sustainability.


Click to download

Considerate Constructors
A voluntary scheme, Considerate Constructors demonstrates that we respect the communities where we work, care for the environment and value our workforce by conforming with the Code of Considerate Practice. A monitoring visit twice a year assesses our performance against the Code of Considerate Practice and highlights any ways to improve the impact of our construction activity. Our work in these areas can support your commitment to leaving a positive legacy.


Click to download


Our Acclaim accreditation means we’ve met stage one health and safety requirements. Our work activities and health and safety documentation have been independently assessed and deemed competent. As part of the SSIP (Safety Schemes in Procurement) members scheme, the accreditation also supports the improvement of health and safety standards across the UK and reduces duplication of paperwork in procurement. This means we have also satisfied the criteria for all other SSIP members’ schemes.


Click to download

Our Safecontractor accreditation proves we’re got the right credentials and our business is safe, stable and ethical. Because our health and safety, equal opportunities, diversity, and environmental management practices and policies are regularly assessed, you can be confident that working with us will reduce risk within your supply chain.


Click to download

SMAS Worksafe
Our SMAS Worksafe accreditation demonstrates our commitment to workplace safety. Our risk assessments, method statements, training qualifications and more have been assessed and meet the relevant requirements.


Click to download_SMAS Contractor Certificate

Click to download_SMAS Principal Contractor Certificate


National Security Inspectorate (NSI)
NSI approval is the hallmark of excellence within the Security industry. It certifies that we’re technically competent, professional and trustworthy. Our processes and work practices are put through a rigorous audit process each year to ensure we comply with NSI practices. We must demonstrate that we have an operating Quality Management System (ISO9001), that our directors and leaders are reputable with relevant business experience, and that we have an effective employee security screening process.
Our SSAIB certification is a quality assurance scheme. It means we comply with SSAIB rules and scheme specification criteria and assesses our work against industry standards. It also examines our company accounts and assures you that any personnel who visit your site have been security vetted.


Corporate Social Responsibility Policy 2023
Health & Safety Policy
Modern Slavery & Human Trafficing Policy 2023

Need to talk to someone?

Our experts are here to support you.